Higher Learning Commission

2024 Assurance Writing Teams

Criterion 1 – Mission

Beverly Schneller Provost, Provost Academic Affairs

Jason Zingsheim Dean – College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)

Shannon Dermer Dean – College of Education (COE)

Janelle Crowley Chief of Staff, and Head of Strategic Initiatives
David Green Division Chair - Accounting, Finance, MIS, Econ
Maureen Kelly Executive Director of Governmental Affairs

Victor Fuller Division of Psychology & Counseling College of Education Raquel Byrne-Herrera Lecturer – Division of Education, College of Education Executive Director, School of Extended Learning – SXL

Phyllis West Director, Social Justice Initiative

Lisa Schneider Executive Director of Admissions (Paul arrived)
Sledge Knoya Center for Student Engagement (Paul arrived)

Kin Major-Ford, Kim Interim Director of the Counseling Center (Paul arrived)

Emmanuel Lopez Director of Latinx Center (Paul arrived)

Criterion 2 – Integrity

Tim Harrington Assistant Provost, Assistant Provost Academic Affairs

Therese King Nohos General Counsel & Vice President

Mike Hart Lecturer, Senior Status – College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)

Kaitlyn Wild Director of Compliance – President's Office Brave Fung Payroll Specialist I – President Civil Service

Anna Bernadska Assistant Director for Research Compliance (OSPR)
FeMia Norwood Director, Sponsored Programs and Research (OSPR)
Jennifer Di Sandro Marketing Associate, Marketing and Communications

Janelle Crowley Chief of Staff, And Head of Strategic Initiatives

Lannie Brown-Simon Procurement & Business Services

Catherine Balthazar Dean, College of Health, and Human Services (CHHS)

Kristoffer Evangelista Chief Internal Auditor

Lisa Helm Prog Dir., Provost, Lead – Specialized Accredited Programs

Sledge Knoya Center for Student Engagement
Damon Sloan Executive Director – Student Affairs

Amy Comparon Executive Director Student Resource Center Erica Ceka Assistant Professor – Division of Arts and Letters

Criterion 3 – Teaching Quality/Resources/Support

Joi Patterson Chief Diversity Officer – President's Office

Mushtaq Choudhary Dean of Students, Student Affairs

Chris Tweddle Associate Professor, Division of Science, Math and Tech,
Alli Cipra Associate Professor – Div of Psychology & Counseling
Tim Forde Associate Provost, Associate Provost Academic Affairs
Tina Hughes-Burke Program Director, Undergrad Academic Advising Center

Sandra Marak Director of Human Resources Services

Olumide Ijose Division Chair - Management, Marketing and Entrep

Mary Carrington Division Chair - Division of Science, Math and Tech (CAS)
David Conrad Asst Prof of Education, Educ Admin, Principal Leadership

Marlon Cummings Interim Division Chair Education (COE)
Darcie Campos Executive Director, Career Services

Cari Didion Public Services Librarian, University Library (UL)

Jan Figa Dean of University Library

Darcie Campos Executive Director of Career Services

Criterion 4 – Teaching Evaluation/Improvement

Assessment Coordinator from each college

College of Arts & Sciences, Lannaea Alexander

College of Business, Carlos Ferran

College of Education, Amy Vujaklija & Melinda Elliott

College of Health and Human Services: Jessica Bonner, David Diers, Caren Schranz, Nancy MacMullen,

Cheryl Mejta, Ning Lu, and Giesela Grumbach

Amy Vujaklija Director (COE)

Debbie James Division Chair - Division of Arts and Letters, (CAS)

Timothy Carroll Registrar, Registrar's Office

Collice King Admissions & Records Associate, Admissions
Tiffani Robertson Program Coordinator, Enrollment Management

Lisa Helm Prog Dir., Provost Office, Lead – Specialized Accredited Programs

David Rhea Director of Honors Program, Office of the Provost

Angelica Damiani Program Director of Military Programs

Jessica Specht Director, DDP Program

Stephen Wanger Professor Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
Scott Thesen Specialist, Online Instruction, Center for Online Teaching

Criterion 5 – Institutional Effectiveness, Resources and Planning

John Potempa Associate Vice President Facilities Development Management

Sandra Zurawski Executive Director, Budget and Financial Planning Carlos Ferran Full Professor – Accounting, Finance, MIS, Econ

Villalyn Baluga Associate V. P. for Finance, Financial Ser & Comptroller

Paul McGuinness Vice President, Student Affairs
Josh Allen Vice President, Human Resources

Corey Bradford Vice President Planning and Administration Will Davis Vice President Institutional Advancement

Chuck Pustz AVP for Information Technology

Chief James McGee Director of Public Safety/Chief of Police Perry, John Executive Director of Financial Aid

Jason Vignone Director Graduate Admissions & Retention

Cesar Flores Associate Vice President Enrollment Management

Sonia Dalmia Dean, College of Business